Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Review Tour - Where Promises Die by R.C Stephens

Title: Where Promises Die
Author: R.C. Stephens
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 20, 2017

Haunted by a childhood trauma that leaves her orphaned, eleven-year-old Grace finds herself on the doorstep of the Duncans, her new adoptive family, broken and unable to speak. Catapulted from a bustling New York City life, she must find a way to call the rural town of Sade, Iowa her new home. Twins Eisav and Jacob Duncan immediately take a liking to Grace, wanting to erase the dark shadows etched on her perfect features.

As the twins vie for her affection, it becomes clear which one makes her smile.
Grace never has a choice for falling in love.
What starts as a way to coax his adopted sister to speak and smile, blossoms into the kind of love that lasts a lifetime.
In this small town it shouldn’t be a crime to fall in love . . . 
Isaac Duncan warns his son to stay away from the forbidden fruit. Eisav never listens. 
Now an intricate web of lies and secrets stand in the way of Eisav winning back the only woman he has ever loved.
In a place where yesterday’s promises were broken, Eisav must learn what it truly means to love and cherish . . .
But is he too late?

4 Stars
R.C Stephens has given us a great book in Where Promises Die. Its an emotional roller-coaster that will shred your heart but it will also put it back together again.  It has a strong and detailed story line and great characters some you will fall in love with and some you will hate but its a story that will keep your interest Until the very end.

Grace is eleven years old and has just lost her mother, all of a sudden her life in New York is ripped away from her and she's thrust into a life on a farm in Iowa with a family she doesn't know. Jacob and Eisav are the twins of the family and from the moment they both lay eyes on Grace they immediately take a liking to her, but Grace only has eyes for one of them. Isaac Duncan warns his son to stay away from her but will he listen and as family secrets and lies are revealed did they ever stand a chance can they both learn the real meaning of love?  

R.C. Stephens was born in Toronto, Canada. She graduated from York University with a Master's Degree in Political Science. Her debut Novel Bitter Sweet Love is book one of the Twisted Series. Followed by Twisted Love to be released May 31st 2015. R.C. is an avid reader, so when she isn't cooking for her clan or on her laptop writing, she's snuggled tight with her Kindle devouring any romance novel she can. Okay, with the exception of Thursday nights. She makes time for Scandal and Vampire Diaries. She's a fan of drama and suspense but she's also a sucker for a happy ending. Her husband was her first teenage love. They live together with their three children in Toronto. Loving Canadian winters she could never think of living anywhere else.


No comments:

Post a Comment