Monday, April 27, 2015

Release Day Blitz - What The Lightening Sees PT2 by Louise Bay

By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. 
Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 

Nikki's 5 Star Review
We pick up part 2 of What The Lightening Sees exactly where we left Jake and Haven in book 1 after she overhears Jake's conversation with Robert. Feeling hurt and betrayed will she allow Jake the chance to explain, that what she thinks she heard was not as it seems. Is their relationship over before its even had a chance to begin? Jake and Have are quickly becoming one of my favorite book couples the more i read the more I like them. Haven has trust issues and Jake has been a player most of his adult life, neither have ever had a real relationship but are they  just what each other needs to change that or will a bombshell for Jake change everything they are working towards. 
Another fab read from Louise but i did find myself shouting at my kindle as she leaves us with another cliffhanger she is quickly becoming my cliffhanger queen :)
These books do need to read in order.

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order NOW.

Tour Schedule:

Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

Series Release Schedule:
Part One: March 31, 2015
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!


No comments:

Post a Comment